A Small Step Forward

Tonight I made a small step forward in the pool, not a massive stride but certainly a step in the right direction.

I also bought my first swimming accessory, a pull buoy/kick float and I think there is link between the two. The advantage of the pull buoy is that it makes your lower half float so you can concentrate on the other part of the stroke. For me this meant I could much more easily practice my breathing, whilst I didn’t get it right al the time it was a lot better. I now just need to stop looking at the bottom of the pool!

I would go as far as to say I actually enjoyed swimming tonight and that is a first!

The problem with this time of year is that there are many other things to do in the evenings and that means training time is limited, well that’s my excuse but I do need to push on and try keep improving.

Leave a Reply

