Back In The Water

Tonight was the first time back in the pool for what seems like ages, and as expected it was hard going.

I went with the idea that I would try to improve my breathing technique by stop lifting my head out of the water whilst breathing. So using a pull buoy I did several lengths trying to get the right amount of rotation to be able to breathe more easily.

In terms of success I would say it was a partial one, yes I did quite often get it right but then again I did get a few big mouthfuls of water. I think it was a step in the right direction.

One interesting thing I did find out was how much difference it makes swimming with fins on, without them I really noticed a difference.

I know I need to really get down to some hard work in the pool and I reckon I will be doing at least 3 sessions a week to get up to speed

I knew this was going to be a challenge and so far it’s not disappointing!

Leave a Reply

