Back In The Game, almost

After what seems like ages yesterday I went mountain biking in the sunshine and most importantly I didn’t suffer any ill effects afterwards.

The ride itself was just part of a loop I have done many times, but it includes 2 steep climbs and a couple of fast offload descents. In terms of pace I went steady, and certainly didn’t try too hard which was good as it showed I can temper my enthusiasm when really all I wanted to do was put the hammer down.

I am taking this as the first step back towards resuming normal training and I will be listening to the advice I received and not rushing back and doing too much too soon. This week I will go for a run and that is going to be the real test of how I have recovered.

All in all I am feeling positive and looking forward to getting back to normal.

Leave a Reply

